CIMB Group

CIMB Group

Banking/Financial Services

4.1
4.1213 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 397 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 5

Negotiator

Jan 2020

by Negotiator on Jan 2020

A good start for experience

The good things

The experience and friends
Continue reading

The challenges

Too much workload
Continue reading
4 out of 5

CredIT executive

Dec 2019

by CredIT executive on Dec 2019

Benefits are good

The good things

Benefits in medical, annual leave, annual increment
Continue reading

The challenges

Its huge company, your development are unseen by your supervisor
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at CIMB Group

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 5

Senior executive

Dec 2019

by Senior executive on Dec 2019

Gaining further

The good things

Gaining further exposure and experience in the field of education and management. Moreover, looking for a job that challenging and exciting besides giving me the opportunities to practice and contribute the knowledge from the learning process to the real world.
Continue reading

The challenges

Most of the company it's same therefore so far I really enjoyed and challenging working with CIMB. New environment and new knowledge. Gain experience
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Assistant manager

Dec 2019

by Assistant manager on Dec 2019

Very aggressive bank

The good things

Very challenging in developing banking product
Continue reading

The challenges

heavy work load
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Financial services consultant

Nov 2019

by Financial services consultant on Nov 2019

Experience at its finest

The good things

Environment and working culture
Continue reading

The challenges

Need to achieve target
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Accounts officer

Nov 2019

by Accounts officer on Nov 2019

challenge your self

The good things

improve knowledge day by day
Continue reading

The challenges

if you set in mind that you can do.. nothing imposible
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Customer services

Nov 2019

by Customer services on Nov 2019

Work place

The good things

Good place to get experience. Good place to work and easy to find public transport.
Continue reading

The challenges

Hard to get chance to grow in career.
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Personal banker

Nov 2019

by Personal banker on Nov 2019

Best environment

The good things

Good staff and environment place..
Continue reading

The challenges

Head office and zone manager not helpful staff
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Senior auditor

Oct 2019

by Senior auditor on Oct 2019

Credit Auditor

The good things

Opprtunity to expos to many types of audit For me, my networking with various auditee improved. As long we complete our assigment, working hours can be dicussed. Cimb has various package of working ,making one able to make choice of job.
Continue reading

The challenges

The longer you worked,preception on senior seem to deteriorate. Some supervisor are not supportive or motivating. As Cimb audit team is ISO certified, too much of manual administration work which is time consuming. Cimb being top 3 bank, is always been audited by BNM or external auditor. This can distort daily job and morale.
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Clerk

Oct 2019

by Clerk on Oct 2019

I have 30 years experience in banking

The good things

Expert in my duty as i had experience in variety environtment. I always turn the bad things into a good one, making me a positive person and enjoy to work with. Putting a good relationship with my co workers is a priority to me as i believe a good working environment will lead to a good service to society.
Continue reading

The challenges

Everyday i always need to deal with a different type of people behavior. But i manage to deal it with a profesionalism.
Continue reading
Page
of 40

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.