AEON Co. (M) Bhd.

AEON Co. (M) Bhd.

Retail/Merchandise

4.0
3.9853 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 242 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 5

Cashier

Dec 2019

by Cashier on Dec 2019

Great place to work

The good things

About the benefits. Annual bonus and every 6 months incentive if achieve sales target. Annual dinner and family day to release from tense. No matter what it will be done every year. Every month will have assembly to communicate about latest company update. Staff with compliment will be rewarded in this assembly by store manager or northern manager. Rather than that company plan any other indoor activities such as games , karaoke, Zumba and etc...
Continue reading

The challenges

Working of full day for cashiers without gap which means in at 9.30am and end shift at 11 or 11.30pm. No time to spend with family. Allowed to take off weekend once in a month , if fall on company events or PH can't off on weekends. Lack of manpower and shot of counters during public holidays. Must wait for someone to cover go washroom and break.
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Cashier

Nov 2019

by Cashier on Nov 2019

Good environment

The good things

have a nice manager, co-worker, and can be interact with customers. learn how to manage the counter and accept money from customers. besides that, we can able faced with people nicely.
Continue reading

The challenges

when customer have problem with the price at supermarket. customers with a lot of problems
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at AEON Co. (M) Bhd.

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tele collector

Oct 2019

by Tele collector on Oct 2019

Very happy work there

The good things

Many friend n getn many sallary
Continue reading

The challenges

Must control your emotional.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 5

Gym instructor

Sep 2019

by Gym instructor on Sep 2019

Give me to exploring in new work environment

The good things

Good Teammates, Good environment
Continue reading

The challenges

Work during weekends and public holiday
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Sales assistant

Sep 2019

by Sales assistant on Sep 2019

Suitable to gain a bit of experience

The good things

Basically can gain experience in retail services such as customer service, merchandising, stock management etc. Other than that the place I work had a nice environment with nice and supportive line manager they also provide the staff training.
Continue reading

The challenges

The Headquarter management or the upper management make themselves look like they complain on every single thing without actually try to resolve the actual issues such as lack of staff, If you want everything to run smoothly hire more staff and if you don't want to hire staff you just need to increase compensation for the available staff.This is retail, a fast pace environment the hq should have know about this.From my perspective I think they just don't care.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Sales

Sep 2019

by Sales on Sep 2019

great company with a very great policy really good for a long term

The good things

your slaray will be given the same time as government worker plus extra bonuses during festive season
Continue reading

The challenges

really good working environment
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Sales assistant

Sep 2019

by Sales assistant on Sep 2019

Variety job scope can be learnt

The good things

Good collegue Good manager
Continue reading

The challenges

Personal time can't be arranged well due to the working in shift
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Supervisor

Sep 2019

by Supervisor on Sep 2019

Good place for gather experience

The good things

Holidays are on us. Good team members.
Continue reading

The challenges

Facing customers. Have to satisfy both top management and customers.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Promoter

Aug 2019

by Promoter on Aug 2019

Challenging

The good things

Very supportive employer because I am an introvert person. The first week of work they taught me a lot about how to improve my communication skills and encourage me to talk in front of the client with confidence. I am also glad because of the opportunity I gain a lot of experience and knowledge
Continue reading

The challenges

improve safety because of frequent theft
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Sales staff

Aug 2019

by Sales staff on Aug 2019

Good working place

The good things

Nee experience in sales marketing
Continue reading

The challenges

Working hard and no time to spend for rest and relax. All out working
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 25

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.