AEON Co. (M) Bhd.

AEON Co. (M) Bhd.

Retail/Merchandise

4.0
3.9824 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

All content is subject to review based on our community guidelines. Neither JobStreet.com nor the company themselves can alter or edit reviews. They are posted as submitted.

Showing 251 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
17 days ago

Customer Care Assistant

Jul 2020

Customer Care Assistant

Manjung Point Seksyen 3, Lumut, Perak, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Meaningful experience

The good things

Career development very good
Continue reading

The challenges

Customer behavior that is variety
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
19 days ago

Marketing

Jul 2020

Marketing

HQ
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Incompetent management

The good things

Humble working environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

People in the HQ are not well-trained to lead the corporate segment. They are mostly operations people being promoted to senior positions without proper training on how corporate culture should work.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at AEON Co. (M) Bhd.

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
25 days ago

Customer care

Jul 2020

Customer care

Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Can communicate well

The good things

Good environment and the aeon people were nice
Continue reading

The challenges

To communicate with customer
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 months ago

Industrial relation

Jun 2020

Industrial relation

Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

I’m now incharged of IR

The good things

Working with the best teamates
Continue reading

The challenges

Average salary compare to market
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 months ago

HR officer

Jun 2020

HR officer

Nilai, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
11 to 12 years in the role, former employee

Need to be ready to d multitasking task, sometime it's out from your work nature

The good things

My experience not just about HR related it also about entrepreneurship and retail sector. I never get bored to learn new thing with Aeon
Continue reading

The challenges

When you start entering the confort zone and you try to get out from it. Overall job task is Ok
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 months ago

Line leader

Jun 2020

Line leader

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Great Working Enviroment

The good things

Many thing i learn,from managing people to manage daily task
Continue reading

The challenges

Most challenging part is to manage daily production.To achieve daily delivery kpi and to handle documentation
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
2 months ago

Account supervisor

Jun 2020

Account supervisor

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Challenging and upgrading my skills to be more competence.

The good things

Every task has been given to upgrading my skills. Communication towards subordinate was strict and adapt to every layer of subordinates. A fast move needs to part of skills for growth align with the current economy.
Continue reading

The challenges

The challenging part was, must have a good understanding of the current industry of my company.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
5 months ago

Sales assistant

Mar 2020

Sales assistant

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Collecting experience about food and beverage

The good things

I have experience of food and beverage sector.
Continue reading

The challenges

Because it retailer job. It's may need your time dedication.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
6 months ago

Senior executive

Feb 2020

Senior executive

Lot of experience i gain at Aeon Co. (M) Berhad

The good things

Good working environment
Continue reading

The challenges

Not easy to reach higher position
Continue reading
3 out of 53.0
6 months ago

Team leader

Feb 2020

Team leader

Aeon Mall Kota Bharu
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

You will learn to be multitasking

The good things

Career development and high salary if you have degree or something similar to that
Continue reading

The challenges

You have to focus on many things and get it done at one time as a team.
Continue reading
Page
of 26

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.