Malayan Banking Berhad (Maybank)

Malayan Banking Berhad (Maybank)

Banking/Financial Services

4.3
4.3018 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 662 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 5

Administrative

Dec 2019

by Administrative on Dec 2019

I used to do industrial training at the Pahang State Farmers Organization

The good things

I have the experience to perform the duties of administrative assistant and direction given by the general manager efficiently in a comfortable and comfortable environment.
Continue reading

The challenges

dealing with more experienced people and ways to cope
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Sales consultant

Dec 2019

by Sales consultant on Dec 2019

Very valuable and gaining my professional experience.

The good things

Helpful and kindness department staff. The Branch Manager are also supportive on what ever i'm doing and always giving help when i need them.
Continue reading

The challenges

I have my competitors to achieve the bank target which is the Maybank protege but i'm not easily give up. I like a competition so i kept compete with her to make sure i'm the best.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Malayan Banking Berhad (Maybank)

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 5

Personal Financial Advisor

Dec 2019

by Personal Financial Advisor on Dec 2019

Good Experience

The good things

Good Management Good Salary
Continue reading

The challenges

Works Politics, must adapt with it. Take it easy
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 5

IT executive

Dec 2019

by IT executive on Dec 2019

Great Working Experience !

The good things

Good benefit and fun environment. Working as an IT here is good experience, a lot of thing that can be learn !!
Continue reading

The challenges

Although Maybank is a good company but working in wrong team can spoil the whole experience.
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Admin officer

Dec 2019

by Admin officer on Dec 2019

I learn a new learning to faceses with public to give a service

The good things

I really enjoy because i can communicate well and fell a environment surrounding me to communicate in public and make me more brave
Continue reading

The challenges

Faceses a customers complain
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Consumer Sales Executive

Dec 2019

by Consumer Sales Executive on Dec 2019

Good experience for fresh graduate

The good things

Salary is good
Continue reading

The challenges

No work life balance
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Head, Quality Assurance

Nov 2019

by Head, Quality Assurance on Nov 2019

Excellent oganisation & great career advancement opportunity

The good things

Generally a very conducive work environment/organisation.
Continue reading

The challenges

Expectations are high and amply rewarded (financially) for job well done.
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Csp

Nov 2019

by Csp on Nov 2019

Benefit and medical

The good things

Benefit and job career
Continue reading

The challenges

Need to server many of customer type
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Sales executive

Nov 2019

by Sales executive on Nov 2019

Microsoft word

The good things

I am a hardworking person and I'm also a fast learner.I can work independently as well as work in team.I can work overtime if you need.
Continue reading

The challenges

Must hardworking and still have a confident level
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Customer Service Executive

Nov 2019

by Customer Service Executive on Nov 2019

BEST EMPLOYER

The good things

Nice environment, lot of benefit and facilities, spoon with 1 month training with sufficient enough and confident to start work, best senior staff, bosses. Always assist/advised when needed, rewards to best staff every month, birthday wishes/gift, celebrate all major festive, respect each others.
Continue reading

The challenges

working during public holiday and handling call from anger/fussy customer.
Continue reading
Page
of 67

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.