Public Bank Berhad

Public Bank Berhad

Banking/Financial Services

3.9
3.8922 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 306 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 5

Bank coordinator

Jan 2020

by Bank coordinator on Jan 2020

20 years of Islamic banking and finance experience.

The good things

Good career growth.
Continue reading

The challenges

Challenges is to achieve highest career growth in senior managerial position. To adapt and adopt to working environment fast to cater for excellent customer service.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Financial executive

Jan 2020

by Financial executive on Jan 2020

Working experience in public bank

The good things

Public Bank does provided training for the position that I applied, I found it very helpful and useful to me, as I don't have any sales & banking experience before I join Public Bank. Colleagues is friendly and experienced, they will assist and teach you, it is what I really appreciated.
Continue reading

The challenges

As a sales staff, I found myself not doing great in sales, especially there are some objections from the customer. But I think it is normal.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Public Bank Berhad

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 5

Frontline Officer(MT)

Jan 2020

by Frontline Officer(MT) on Jan 2020

Great learning environment

The good things

The training has been provided is above the expectation.
Continue reading

The challenges

Everything need to be done quickly. While practising, need to memorise the new knowledge as well.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Management trainee

Dec 2019

by Management trainee on Dec 2019

Heavy

The good things

Benefits and salary
Continue reading

The challenges

Stressful , lot of works, ad hoc environment, multitasking, dangerous
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 5

Financial Executive

Dec 2019

by Financial Executive on Dec 2019

Good company with good remuneration and benefits.

The good things

good working environment. A great place to raise a family. Staffs are well compensated with pretty decent benefits as well as gaining knowledge on the banking industry in Malaysia.
Continue reading

The challenges

Hectic schedule as you need to work in the weekend at some point. Target to achieve is relatively high and the company demands you to commit more in order to achieve the target, especially to give you appraisal in the end of the year.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Senior finance executive

Dec 2019

by Senior finance executive on Dec 2019

Good Company and good benefits to all the people

The good things

There has a professional trainer to train the trainee for the purpose experience and knowledge. It's also help the trainee what do they need to do and the target for the purpose during the activities. Besides that, there also a good instructor to develop the career. This is a only choice that can made the future.
Continue reading

The challenges

The most challenging is the approach the customer whereby they had only 2 mins to settle all the problems. Other than that, there also has a multiple task to serve the customer during the QMS because many customer would like to help the purpose what they want.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Admin clerk

Dec 2019

by Admin clerk on Dec 2019

Customers

The good things

I want to expand my experience in many areas
Continue reading

The challenges

The challenge I have in working for a company is that as an employee I have to make sure my customers are treated and satisfied with their needs.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Business analyst

Dec 2019

by Business analyst on Dec 2019

A company for people

The good things

Good benefit and package. If you are looking for a company to work until retirement.
Continue reading

The challenges

Since the turnover is low, this situation makes the company hierarchy higher. The competition among colleagues in same team or department will be a issue for non-perfomer.
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Bank teller

Dec 2019

by Bank teller on Dec 2019

Great experience working with this company 👍

The good things

Great benefits, good salary, training for banking services to improve my skills every year and the great working experience. More experience working with people with a soft skills.bonus every year.
Continue reading

The challenges

Every day is a learning process and also the way to dealing with people (customers) who are we meet every day is a different attitude. Must be patient, honestly, knowledge and dress up nicely. The important thing is to get the QMS pass every day and also to ensure that we served customers with less than 2 minutes standard waiting time. Fast service. Working environment with the management team as a teamwork.
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Corporate finance

Dec 2019

by Corporate finance on Dec 2019

high workload, very political place

The good things

benefits is good like any bank
Continue reading

The challenges

the whole department have more than a year worth of backlog, you are expected to work overtime and even on weekends, benefits is good like any bank but salary is lower than the market rate.
Continue reading
Page
of 31

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.