GAMUDA BERHAD

GAMUDA BERHAD

Construction/Building/Engineering

4.1
4.1036 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

All content is subject to review based on our community guidelines. Neither JobStreet.com nor the company themselves can alter or edit reviews. They are posted as submitted.

Showing 66 reviews sorted by Most recent

4 out of 54.0
9 months ago

Junior quantity surveyor

Sep 2021

Junior quantity surveyor

PJ Damansara
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Good Experience For Fresh Graduate

The good things

You have many exposure to work. The benefits given is good as well. For those who are have interest in construction industry should go here - monthly trainings, Toastmasters weekly meeting etc.
Continue reading

The challenges

They expect you to do many things and are good at it although you are just a fresh graduates. Extremely poor work life balance.
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
11 months ago

Training executive

Aug 2021

Training executive

Damansara
3 to 4 years in the role, current employee

Great place to learn.

The good things

Wonderful place to learn new things and explore. Conducive working environment
Continue reading

The challenges

Head of department that does not hear out to the lower level employees. Terrible bosses. Race matters.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at GAMUDA BERHAD

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
last year

Senior document controller

Jun 2021

Senior document controller

damansara perdana
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

environment and friend

The good things

opportunities for career development
Continue reading

The challenges

challenges make me more improved
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
last year

Engineer

May 2021

Engineer

Good experience working here and good company to work

The good things

Colleagues are good, kind and helpful. Many benefits.
Continue reading

The challenges

Did not get enough chances Pilih kasih
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
2 years ago

Maintanance

Aug 2020

Maintanance

Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Working 8 year buillding operation maintanance

The good things

Happy woking 5 day and 2rest
Continue reading

The challenges

Enjoy and happy team becup for some
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Assistant engineer

Jul 2020

Assistant engineer

Nilai, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

A very beneficial experience and good guidance by the working staff

The good things

Organized, systematic, resourcefulness, helpful colleagues and good learning platform
Continue reading

The challenges

Need to travel frequently from office and construction sites
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Design Drafter

Mar 2020

Design Drafter

Banting, Selangor, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

This company is enjoyable and give you many experience

The good things

Pleasant, Friendly, Competitive, Efficient, Excellent
Continue reading

The challenges

Race against Time, Perfectionist, Time Management, Workload Management
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
2 out of 52.0
2 years ago

Executive

Mar 2020

Executive

Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Talk the walk, No such people

The good things

The good thing is I can see the colour of skins still is one of the major criteria for appraisal. Even though the same colour does a terrible mistake, it won't matters. What a harmony organisation.
Continue reading

The challenges

They create good philosophy in terms to make all employers have positive spirits to execute all the given tasks but its all fakes. In fact out 10, maybe 2 of them understand what is the philosophy means.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

QA/qc Lab asv

Sep 2019

QA/qc Lab asv

QA/QC LAB ASV

The good things

I really enjoy with QA/QC JOB
Continue reading

The challenges

No challenges for me, just team work and hard working
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
3 years ago

Technician

Sep 2019

Technician

Banting, Selangor, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Not so much but few machinery that i already can handle.

The good things

Lot of new things that i have learn.
Continue reading

The challenges

Many challenges that i have, but i try to grab and try my best.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 7

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.