Great Eastern Life Assurance Co Ltd

Great Eastern Life Assurance Co Ltd

Insurance

4.1
4.1244 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

All content is subject to review based on our community guidelines. Neither JobStreet.com nor the company themselves can alter or edit reviews. They are posted as submitted.

Showing 84 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
9 days ago

System Support Associate

Jan 2022

System Support Associate

Kuala Lumpur
3 to 4 years in the role, former employee

A good company for a stable growth

The good things

You can easily find good colleagues and friends to work with here and they’re a lot of non salary benefit available too, the most interesting to me is the LIFE PROGRAMME where it shows that company values their employees’ health too on top of the medical benefits given. There’re also Toastmasters club available if you would like to work on your public speaking skills. There’re plenty of places to go and eat around too as we’re just beside Great Eastern Mall. Company also like to give some token of appreciation, depending on the department, of all the hardwork done. Yearly salary increment depends on department but generally it’s a decent increment.
Continue reading

The challenges

To level up in this company might be easy, or hard depending on the department. The amenities are not like how other company did like free flow snacks, or a big pantry, or a playroom/stress-free room, but they’re improving, which is good. The management sometimes make a very last minute decision that leads to some employees having need to work overtime, but this company did not pay OT, they just gave food allowances when you work overtime. Workload sometimes is too much, but generally is average. Lastly, company/department should allocate more budget for employees’ away day to appreciate us more. For crisis management, I think this company did quite a good job but kind of being late to start wfh mechanism in the beginning of the pandemic.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
11 days ago

Manager

Jan 2022

Manager

9 to 10 years in the role, current employee

The GE Culture and the people surrounds

The good things

Cooperation from other teams and departments
Continue reading

The challenges

New joiners are expected to understand the process within short period. Seniority and position plays the role in exchanging internal communications.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Great Eastern Life Assurance Co Ltd

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
7 months ago

Insurance agent

Jun 2021

Insurance agent

Great Company with Great Incentives and System

The good things

Great Company with Great Incentives and System
Continue reading

The challenges

High Target to be achieved every year.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
11 months ago

Sales

Feb 2021

Sales

Head Office
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

reputable company with strong brand name

The good things

work life balance and quality life
Continue reading

The challenges

Not aggressive in making changes and first mover
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Unit sales manager

Nov 2019

Unit sales manager

Life is great

The good things

Experience here worth millions
Continue reading

The challenges

Every career has challenges but overcoming those challenges makes to grow.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Manager

Oct 2019

Manager

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Work Life Balance

The good things

Colleagues are friendly and helpful. Also, willing to share their knowledge.
Continue reading

The challenges

Not so much as just a new joiner
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 years ago

Claim executiv

Aug 2019

Claim executiv

Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, current employee

Great.

The good things

Company culture, programmes and activities provided was not only work related but outside of work life as well where a balance lifestyle is created. All this programs and events help to build good relationships and new experiences for me.
Continue reading

The challenges

Still does manual jobs when it can be done through the system. Besides technology has grown so rapidly that there are always room for system enhancements to reduce manual jobs.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Group Insurance - Affinity

May 2019

Group Insurance - Affinity

Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Great

The good things

Friendly superiors and colleagues. Good place for fresh grads to learn while working this is wrote based on my experience in the Group Insurance Department as intern and as contract executive. Superiors act as a leader and they are great at doing that. Sufficient amounts of training sessions for new workers. They can also apply to join the training again. Many access to basic needs such as ATM, restaurants, supermarket, and even clinic as the office is connected to the mall.
Continue reading

The challenges

Parking spot right inside the building is not ample enough as it is shared with the mall connected next to it. The system for contract staffs is not that efficient as most of the contract staff is sub under vendor (external parties). So most of the system such as leave and attendance needed to be done manually as it is not linked to the smart ID from HR.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 54.0
3 years ago

Business development executive

Mar 2019

Business development executive

Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Is your free-time valuable to you?

The good things

Supportive boss and great environment / benefits. Salary is above average as well.
Continue reading

The challenges

Large workload and no fixed system to follow. Laissez Faire style of management makes it hard to do work especially for fresh grad who doesn't know what they need to do but is expected to do it.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
3 years ago

Bancassurance

Mar 2019

Bancassurance

Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

good company

The good things

my manager is very good to me, they are very open minded as well as very helpful during my internship. Always give an advice and tasks that are relevant for me to build up my knowledge and skills. they also encourage you to do the task by your own and creativity.
Continue reading

The challenges

I need to learn from the bottoms since I do not have any basic about insurance. However, I take it as an opportunity to learn new things which I like it.
Continue reading
Page
of 9

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.