Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Telecommunication

4.4
4.431 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 307 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 5

Field Marketing and Events

May 2019

by Field Marketing and Events on May 2019

A lot that can be learn here

The good things

the co worker are willing to help and assist. very friendly and comfortable environment. Everyone is nice and optimistic, thy really helpful and give a good guidelines how to improve
Continue reading

The challenges

that is really depend on individual. im just happy that sometime when its hard or i dont understand, they help me again and explain until i understand. the challenge maybe when im learning a new thing and trying to chase a dateline. but people around me help me to stay on track
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Assistant manager

May 2019

by Assistant manager on May 2019

Good environment and colleague

The good things

Good interaction between department, salary follow standard, less stress, and got to travel a lot
Continue reading

The challenges

NO PERMANENT will be given to executive and above position, no transport provided unless you're non exec, no allowance for the new recruit, and no training will be provided
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Click to rate

0 out of 5
2 out of 5

Researcher

May 2019

by Researcher on May 2019

Good place for retirement but bad place for career development

The good things

Good place for retirement as everything is going slow. For benefits only the medical benefit for the permanent is good.
Continue reading

The challenges

Salary increment is very low. only around 3-6% increment annually. Sometime, the boss is ignoring my request to do internal transfer or other changes so they can avoid trouble/question.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

System developer

Apr 2019

by System developer on Apr 2019

DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT INVENTORIES SYSTEM FOR TM

The good things

Given full power to manage my job & solution for the job
Continue reading

The challenges

To remove band-based salary limit.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

General manager

Apr 2019

by General manager on Apr 2019

I have experience in Managing An Engineering Organization especially related to Electrical and Aircaraft

The good things

I have managed to exercise my experience in man management and perform my best to solve some engineering related problem based on my educational knowledge learned at the training institutions
Continue reading

The challenges

The company could improve had they practice good leadership qualities
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Customer service

Apr 2019

by Customer service on Apr 2019

best place for entry level as customer service

The good things

gain knowledge on internet service provider, products,equipment need to do connection internet , troubleshooting steps , configure equipment . soft skills, listening skills, handle irate customer coz 3/4 of customer are bad tempered and behaviour customer
Continue reading

The challenges

first is salary. not really worth it, handling a large amount of calls per day and complaints as well but in term of salary not compatible with task force. we have issue with technichian, due to them customer keep pointing all the faults to us. No career development as well, still under contract andleasing staff. Management also difficult to approve our leave request. No wonder many customer service working for TM leave and move to maxis company
Continue reading
1 out of 5

Customer services

Apr 2019

by Customer services on Apr 2019

Terrible experience with management services and attitude

The good things

Understand the customers situations and problems clearly about the service they get from the company
Continue reading

The challenges

Nothing to enjoy very bored life no entertainment or activities provided by the management
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Customer service

Mar 2019

by Customer service on Mar 2019

I have 8year working experience in hospitality.. hotel... Management Dept patience is my successful in my life always powers in my work

The good things

Patience Team work Happy go lucky Keep smiling always in my work
Continue reading

The challenges

Hard work and team work Punctual isore Important in all industry
Continue reading
4 out of 5

GENERAL CLERK

Mar 2019

by GENERAL CLERK on Mar 2019

I WILL HANDLE ALL OBJECTIVES, I WILL WORK UNDER PRESSURE AND WILL MAKE SUCCESSFUL

The good things

WILL GIVE GOOD PERSONALTLY, MAKE TO SUCCESFULL AND HARD WORKING
Continue reading

The challenges

Able handle to all objective of works, able work under pressure and give good personality
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Technical assistant

Mar 2019

by Technical assistant on Mar 2019

Great experience and knowledge

The good things

The employer is so nice and helpful. Great experience for learning networking and civil works.
Continue reading

The challenges

Handling projects like planning and implementing works. Need to be flexible and punctual
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 31

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.