Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Telecommunication

4.4
4.4108 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 346 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 5

End User Computing Intern

Dec 2019

by End User Computing Intern on Dec 2019

Awesome Experience Gained during Internship

The good things

Always give a welcoming atmosphere & guidance to handle the job giving also provide a chance to involve in a few projects during internship. Learn new things such as software product Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, Microsoft Office & others also gains skills such as communication, graphic design, broadcasting, listing confidential big data, fiber optic cable installation, renew all router, switch & cable in TM company, data migration, extract all the scrap Notebook/Pc to be sold to vendor & etc.
Continue reading

The challenges

Have to learn about new stuff, technology & others, allowance during the Internship is too low, needed to adapt to working environment that are not as student lifestyle anymore, sometimes need to handle a lot workload at the same time.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Head of Network Operations, Kedah/Perlis

Nov 2019

by Head of Network Operations, Kedah/Perlis on Nov 2019

Great place to gain experience

The good things

Many chances to learn technologies and corporate work culture.
Continue reading

The challenges

A big company, quite a challenge to execute things instantly
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full time

Nov 2019

by Full time on Nov 2019

I have a work because i can study with her

The good things

I very happy to work
Continue reading

The challenges

I have a big family and i hope this job
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Assistant manager

Nov 2019

by Assistant manager on Nov 2019

Need to be tough to survise

The good things

Big company so the knowledge and opportunity are always there. Many department so can learn most every role in and outside industry. Flexi schedule but result oriented. Among the best provide benefit for staff. Have branch in every state and almost every region
Continue reading

The challenges

Since this is big company, so it deal with big project and big project need highly focus in every angle of it. need to spent more time at office, site and meeting. sometime need to handle more than 3 mega project at a time.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

technical assi

Oct 2019

by technical assi on Oct 2019

excellent

The good things

good team work, good management, also good surrounding to getting work together
Continue reading

The challenges

not to much challenges, only on site its little bit dangerous
Continue reading
2 out of 5

technical assistant Telekom Malaysia

Oct 2019

by technical assistant Telekom Malaysia on Oct 2019

TM sucks

The good things

always have lots of work to cover the old workers work.
Continue reading

The challenges

been working for 6 years but still not permanent.
Continue reading
1 out of 5

Security

Oct 2019

by Security on Oct 2019

Bad management

The good things

Relax like government sector.
Continue reading

The challenges

Race based company.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Sales marketing

Oct 2019

by Sales marketing on Oct 2019

Good environment

The good things

Learn communication skills Make sales
Continue reading

The challenges

Make customers calm down
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Video Editor

Oct 2019

by Video Editor on Oct 2019

I have good relation with my team to make idea

The good things

My team give me best experience to make idea
Continue reading

The challenges

I must produce 3 video in one week
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
4 out of 5

Customer Service Professional

Sep 2019

by Customer Service Professional on Sep 2019

There are Pros and cons

The good things

No OT, everytime have event, able to mix with other races. Most importantly, salary always on time.
Continue reading

The challenges

It's hard to get promotion as most of the customer service agent are excellent.
Continue reading
Page
of 35

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.