Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Telecommunication

4.4
4.4164 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 315 reviews sorted by Most recent

2 out of 5

CSE

Jul 2019

by CSE on Jul 2019

Good environment , no benefits

The good things

Good environments / colleagues
Continue reading

The challenges

Ops / Management should spend sometime with CS level to see the pressure / difficulty to achieve target
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Internship student

Jun 2019

by Internship student on Jun 2019

Best internship program

The good things

Good college, fix working hour, getting supervised to the details.
Continue reading

The challenges

The working hours might get dragged if the work cannot be completed in time.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 5

Internship trainee

Jun 2019

by Internship trainee on Jun 2019

Very good environment, happy go lucky officemate

The good things

Non-stressfull environement, you will be happy doing your job here
Continue reading

The challenges

Internship allowance is lower than i expected
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Internship trainee

Jun 2019

by Internship trainee on Jun 2019

lots of experience and knowledge gained.

The good things

best working environment with proffesional staff. easy to communicate and work together as a team. good place to learn and develop technical skill related to my studies in electrical engineering. most of my training is related to communication and maintainancing equipment at PCM and Server Room.
Continue reading

The challenges

splicing fiber optic cable for beginner must be really careful because the cable is very fragile and easy to broke. background study and checking must be done before start doing task. it may help to solve the problem easier.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
4 out of 5

Project management executive trainee

Jun 2019

by Project management executive trainee on Jun 2019

Good starter

The good things

I learnt a lot from my previous supervisor and it was fun but at the same time quite stressful
Continue reading

The challenges

Collaboration with govt.agencies
Continue reading
3 out of 5

Project engineer

Jun 2019

by Project engineer on Jun 2019

Place to grow knowledge and experience

The good things

A working place like home
Continue reading

The challenges

Staff benefits such medical especially for contract stuff is a little bit low.
Continue reading
2 persons found this helpful
4 out of 5

Customer service executive Mandrin Spearker

May 2019

by Customer service executive Mandrin Spearker on May 2019

A worthy Experience

The good things

Satisfy Environment, good people and good team leader
Continue reading

The challenges

Handle Mad Customer
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Technical assistant

May 2019

by Technical assistant on May 2019

The project equpment installation

The good things

Traveling and complete the project. taking knowledge the function equipment metro e such product nokia brand and huawei Brandon
Continue reading

The challenges

Must complete the project and finished following scheduled.The equipment can working and satisfied for the custumer.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Field Marketing and Events

May 2019

by Field Marketing and Events on May 2019

A lot that can be learn here

The good things

the co worker are willing to help and assist. very friendly and comfortable environment. Everyone is nice and optimistic, thy really helpful and give a good guidelines how to improve
Continue reading

The challenges

that is really depend on individual. im just happy that sometime when its hard or i dont understand, they help me again and explain until i understand. the challenge maybe when im learning a new thing and trying to chase a dateline. but people around me help me to stay on track
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
3 out of 5

Assistant manager

May 2019

by Assistant manager on May 2019

Good environment and colleague

The good things

Good interaction between department, salary follow standard, less stress, and got to travel a lot
Continue reading

The challenges

NO PERMANENT will be given to executive and above position, no transport provided unless you're non exec, no allowance for the new recruit, and no training will be provided
Continue reading
Page
of 32

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.