Top Glove Corporation Berhad

Top Glove Corporation Berhad

Manufacturing/Production

3.8
3.8426 out of 5
Working at Top Glove Corporation Berhad
Ratings by 471 Top Glove Corporation Berhad employees

3.8

3.8426 out of 5
471 ratings in total
5
179
179
4
149
149
3
74
74
2
25
25
1
43
43

94%
94% rate salary as high or average
69%
69% employees recommend this employer to friends
Your trust is our main concern so these ratings for Top Glove Corporation Berhad are shared 'as is' from employees in line with our community guidelines

Employee reviews

5 out of 55.0
14 days ago

Junior secretary

Oct 2020

Junior secretary

Meru or setia alam
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Experience in sale markwting ,custermor service ,teaching

The good things

The consistent company , the big one company , have a lot employee , the strongers of company and famous company
Continue reading

The challenges

Of course where we working have a lot risk , challenges in a work . We have take positive learn more from senior staff
Continue reading
4 out of 54.0
5 months ago

Anything

Jun 2020

Anything

949e belakang sekoloh sri bemban 15200 kota bharu, kelantann
Less than 1 year in the role, former employee

Interesting, clean environment and just use minimum energy.

The good things

Actually, I just love the clean environment and friendly senior staff.
Continue reading

The challenges

Nothing. I need to accept all of challenges in order to be success
Continue reading
4 persons found this helpful
Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.

Company overview

The Top Glove success story began 28 years ago in 1991.
 
Once a local business enterprise with a single factory and 3 production lines, it has since flourished into the world’s largest rubber glove manufacturer, owning and operating 42 factories, 682 production lines and with a capacity of approximately 63.9 billion gloves per annum.
 
Its outstanding achievements and global recognition are credited largely to its founder Tan Sri Dr Lim Wee Chai, whose visionary stewardship has taken the company from strength to strength.
 
Further continuing its growth trajectory, it was listed on the Malaysian Bourse in March 2001 and has demonstrated steady growth with a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 25% for revenue and 29% for profit after tax over the past 15 years. It is also a component stock of the FTSE Bursa Malaysia ("FBM") Mid 70 Index, FBM Top 100 Index, FBM Emas Index, FBM Emas Syariah Index, FTSE Bursa Malaysia Hijrah Shariah Index and FTSE4Good Bursa Malaysia Index with a market capitalisation of RM6.7billion as at 16 March 2016.
 
As at 29 February 2016, it had a shareholder fund of RM1.77 billion with a turnover of about RM1.5 billion.
 
Renown for producing high quality gloves at an efficient low cost based on its time-proven Business Direction, Top Glove offers a wide and diverse product range, fulfilling demand in both the healthcare and non-healthcare segment. It serves a network over 2,000 satisfied customers across more than 195 countries, and this number continues to grow.
 
 
With its eye on the next level of success, Top Glove now aspires to increase its global market share from 25% to 30% by 2020. It is also aggressively expanding its business scope and on the lookout for M&A opportunities in similar and related industries.
 
Continue reading

Why join us?

Top Glove is proud to be the employer of choice to 18,000 employees from diverse backgrounds. We provide career growth opportunities to our people and encourage innovation as well entrepreneurial ideas to support our vision and mission.
 
At Top Glove, we are on the lookout for young talents and experienced professionals with quality mindset. As the world’s largest rubber glove manufacturer, we are continuously expanding rapidly, and invite qualified individuals to join and grow with us.
 
 
 
 
Continue reading

Location

Jalan Meru, 41050 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

Company Size

More than 5000 Employees

Benefits

Parking, Medical, Miscellaneous allowance, Dental, Sports (e.g. Gym)

Dress code

Formal (e.g. Shirts + Ties)

Spoken language

English

Work hours

Regular hours, Mondays - Fridays

Average Processing Time

26 days

Jobs in Top Glove Corporation Berhad

Top Glove Corporation Berhad does not have any active jobs right now.

Please use our Job Search to look for open vacancies