Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)

Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)

Oil/Gas/Petroleum

4.6
4.6347 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 180 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 5

Intern

Jan 2020

by Intern on Jan 2020

Good working experience

The good things

Learn new things and the collegues are very helpful. The environment wihin the organization is excellent. Their working hours is flexible which easier to manage time.
Continue reading

The challenges

It involves large number of transaction as it is a big company which alsk have subsidiaries at overseas.
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Legal counsel

Jan 2020

by Legal counsel on Jan 2020

A good stepping stone

The good things

A lot of experience to be gained especially in the technical operations teams. Very good employee benefits such as medical insurance, free gym, flexi working hours.
Continue reading

The challenges

Can be very political depending on teams.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)

Click to rate

0 out of 5
4 out of 5

Applications developer

Dec 2019

by Applications developer on Dec 2019

assist my father on operation architacture

The good things

enviroment, new experiance, professional
Continue reading

The challenges

far from hometown to see my parent and take care them if they sick
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Senior Executive (Data Governance & Compliance)

Dec 2019

by Senior Executive (Data Governance & Compliance) on Dec 2019

PETRONAS passionates about progress

The good things

Leaders are clear with the purpose of the company with very structured, formidable, risk resilience strategic planning. The human capital development is extraordinary with top notch staff development program from the junior executive up to senior level. The remuneration package is good!
Continue reading

The challenges

The pace of execution could have been better by balancing progress and personal life of employees. Leaders should consider to be more tactful with emotional intelligence when dealing with issues coming from employees.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Technician

Dec 2019

by Technician on Dec 2019

Production Technicians are responsible for assembling and testing manufactured goods before they are implemented for internal use or marketed to the general public. They ensure products are working exactly as intended, and are free of defects or others issues. Production Technicians usually work as part of a larger team, frequently interacting with manufacturing and Quality Assurance personnel.

The good things

I want to experience new work. I hope to enjoy working in this new place. and hope to learn these new things perfectly.
Continue reading

The challenges

I'll try my best at this company. I wish I could teach you this new thing . I was always interested in petronas. for my sustenance. I won't be in vain.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Project manager

Dec 2019

by Project manager on Dec 2019

Great organisation to work with

The good things

Opportunities to develop self while serving the company. Never ending improvement
Continue reading

The challenges

Managing various type of people, superior and other stakeholders
Continue reading
2 out of 5

Construction supervisor

Dec 2019

by Construction supervisor on Dec 2019

Construction

The good things

Work Maintance Building
Continue reading

The challenges

Must work hard to control many worker this compony...
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Intern

Nov 2019

by Intern on Nov 2019

I am blessed to work with a company that appreciates and rewards my efforts

The good things

Whenever I feel low due to any work related or personal issue, my team supports me in the best possible way. No matter how much we argue but at the end of the day, we are a team that leave no stone un-turned for delivering excellence in our work.
Continue reading

The challenges

You need to find way to get absorb to the company such as applying for GEES or Linkedin to gain experience as well as absorption opportunity.
Continue reading
5 out of 5

TTS Management

Nov 2019

by TTS Management on Nov 2019

Great exposure

The good things

Have a great environment with a great people everywhere. Other then that, the best part is every staff are very helpful which they teach a lot of things. Really recommends to all student that want to their internship, this is the best way to start because you will get a really great exposure.
Continue reading

The challenges

Dealing with different background off people but yet so excitement for me honestly.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
Page
of 18

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.