Malaysia Airlines Berhad

Malaysia Airlines Berhad

Aerospace/Aviation/Airline

4.2
4.2226 out of 5

Top mentioned terms in reviews

Hide filters

Filter or search the reviews

Sort by

All content is subject to review based on our community guidelines. Neither JobStreet.com nor the company themselves can alter or edit reviews. They are posted as submitted.

Showing 240 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 55.0
13 days ago

Flight stewardess

Jul 2020

Flight stewardess

Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Sepang, Selangor, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Only great experience

The good things

Company itself, environment, colleagues and customers.
Continue reading

The challenges

Operate midnight flights
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 55.0
13 days ago

Mishandled Load Office

Jul 2020

Mishandled Load Office

Sepang, Selangor, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

Great work at AeroDarat Services

The good things

Got a helpful duty manager and helpful officemate
Continue reading

The challenges

Challenging passenger and roster too peak
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Malaysia Airlines Berhad

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 55.0
16 days ago

Flight stewardess

Jul 2020

Flight stewardess

Good Environment and meet new people everyday

The good things

Good Environment and meet new people everyday. Get to know a new places and culture.
Continue reading

The challenges

Sleeping pattern uncertain
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
27 days ago

Customer service

Jul 2020

Customer service

Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

Enjoy but not a healthy working environment

The good things

Meeting people and know how to handle a difficult situation.
Continue reading

The challenges

Ridiculous shift hour
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last month

Flight stewardess

Jul 2020

Flight stewardess

Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9 to 10 years in the role, former employee

Malaysia Airlines has taught me a lot.

The good things

Travelling, good salary, good working environment and we are 1 big family.
Continue reading

The challenges

When I just started working, I realised that I don't know much about service industry back then.
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
last month

TAME

Jul 2020

TAME

subang airport
7 to 8 years in the role, former employee

great company brand but bad management ever

The good things

its a company with great name
Continue reading

The challenges

very very bad management overall
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
last month

Front desk officer

Jun 2020

Front desk officer

Sepang, Selangor, Malaysia
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

busy at certain time and less stress.

The good things

-teamworks with colleagues and head office. -relevant courses given. -opportunity given to learn something new in different section or department.
Continue reading

The challenges

-communication,not all customer know and want to speak english. -patience, learn to accept and keep silent.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 months ago

Technician

Jun 2020

Technician

Bintulu, Sarawak, Malaysia
1 to 2 years in the role, former employee

more experiences in technician description job

The good things

Its will to bring me to world in aircraft tehnician specialization and I am also to increase my knowledge our my technician skills and stills staying always improvement for working attitude.
Continue reading

The challenges

Its They have an enormous amount of responsibility when it comes to maintaining and inspecting aircraft for service and for meeting safety standards, as it can affect people's lives.
Continue reading
5 out of 55.0
2 months ago

Flight stewardess

Jun 2020

Flight stewardess

Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5 to 6 years in the role, former employee

Not just a waiter, we also your nurse, cleaner and safety officer.

The good things

Give new perspective of view and have opportunity to see new people everyday and other country.
Continue reading

The challenges

To maintain body weight and bmi
Continue reading
1 out of 51.0
2 months ago

Station head

Jun 2020

Station head

Dhaka, Bangladesh
More than 12 years in the role, former employee

Too many red tapes.. complex business processes..

The good things

Fast career development
Continue reading

The challenges

Higher management good at planning but lack on execution.
Continue reading
Page
of 24

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.