Sony EMCS (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.

Sony EMCS (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.

Electrical & Electronics

4.1
4.096 out of 5

Sort by

Reviews are shared 'as is' in line with our community guidelines. They are not edited, verified or endorsed by either JobStreet.com or the company themselves.

Showing 222 reviews sorted by Most recent

5 out of 5

Sr. Design Engineer

Jan 2020

by Sr. Design Engineer on Jan 2020

Product design in noise cancelling, portable audio players, multimedia and acoustic design.

The good things

Design experience in schematic and layout design. Strong experience in performing design troubleshooting on EMC/EMI, ESD, Power Noise and audio sound quality test and evaluation.
Continue reading

The challenges

Noise Cancelling acoustic design
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Internship trainee - IT

Jan 2020

by Internship trainee - IT on Jan 2020

Best Work Environment!

The good things

Best environment to work because of balance between work and life.
Continue reading

The challenges

Difficult with the management because of high demand and targets.
Continue reading
Employee review

Have your say

Let others know what it's like to work at Sony EMCS (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd.

Click to rate

0 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design engineer

Jan 2020

by Design engineer on Jan 2020

Good working culture & knowledge thirsty work

The good things

1.Supportive senior who will help junior in technical matter 2.Provide professional course/training & can be apply in other manufacturing area. 3.Good system management 4.Can learn many technical knowledge from plastic injection to manufacturing process 5.Nice working environment & good facilities 6.No uniform unless the vest 7.Flexible working hour for designer
Continue reading

The challenges

1.Fast paced 2.Require high mutlitasking skills 3.Need to keep to standard quality for the brand 4.Cover all aspect of engineering discipline in the factory
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Mechanical designer

Jan 2020

by Mechanical designer on Jan 2020

good company to start your professional career

The good things

good opportunities to learn industrial and technical skills you can always learn new skill from senior and management
Continue reading

The challenges

to much workload that is out of one person jobscope
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Intern

Jan 2020

by Intern on Jan 2020

Repetitive

The good things

People are friendly
Continue reading

The challenges

Need to understand different culture mannerisms
Continue reading
4 out of 5

Design Engineer

Dec 2019

by Design Engineer on Dec 2019

The best workplace yet strict rules

The good things

Foods, Flexible working hours, Easy to apply leave, Medical benefits
Continue reading

The challenges

Everything is under strict rules due to security concerns
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Mechanical design engineer

Dec 2019

by Mechanical design engineer on Dec 2019

Very positive working environment

The good things

This is a company where I always dream to settle down until retirement. Very strict code of conduct provides safe and harmony working environment and the colleagues are very helpful in every way.
Continue reading

The challenges

To always keep the deadline of design activity. But that is OK considering 1 year period given and we always able to keep the schedule.
Continue reading
1 person found this helpful
5 out of 5

Senior officer

Dec 2019

by Senior officer on Dec 2019

5 years experience.

The good things

Opportunities for career development, opportunities for career development, and Benefits and perks.
Continue reading

The challenges

Average stress, what you'd expect in any company
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Non Executive

Dec 2019

by Non Executive on Dec 2019

Work here it quite alright,only side environment

The good things

Gaining new things and knowledge
Continue reading

The challenges

Top Management not very well in English common
Continue reading
5 out of 5

Mobile application developer

Nov 2019

by Mobile application developer on Nov 2019

Good environment for working

The good things

Employer taught me many valuable lesson to improved my leaderships and others soft skill. So, I can implement it in the future.
Continue reading

The challenges

Developed my mobile app with less supervised from IT team, but I did it well with my supportive supervisor.
Continue reading
Page
of 23

Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of JobStreet.com or its personnel. JobStreet.com does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. JobStreet.com posts reviews for what they are worth and for information purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.